• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Need some advice from any fellow riders out there(motorcycle/leg strength)

1_v8_Merc

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hopefully this is in the best section for this.....
--------

Well this is going to sound kind of silly, but Im new to riding motorcycles, and I just bought a new bike. Actually it's not new, it's a classic bike, but this little sucker weighs well over 500lbs without me on it, and is VERY top heavy for it's size.

I weigh around 160lbs.

Anyways, I hate to admit it, but this thing is a little too unbalanced/heavy for me to handle with ease sometimes.....

I REALLY need to bulk up my legs fast before summer hits....

Basically, I'm hoping to find some other riders out there(bicycle OR motorcycle), maybe you guys have some exercises that are good for handling this bike better while sitting on it and trying to walk it out of the garage or walk it into a parking spot,etc....

Im thinking maybe Lunges, and some quad extensions, maybe some squats?

I have no problems handling it with my upper body, one of my buddies dropped it by accident, I had no problems picking it up all.

I have no problems riding it at all.

It's just my Legs are a little out of shape......

Which exercises should I concentrate on?

Cant go wrong with back squats and deadlifts.
Of course as with any training program you are going to have to track your diet.
Training won't do anything without proper nutrition & rest.

Check out the link in my signature on getting started then ask more specific questions from there.

Always glad to help out a fellow rider! Ok, a couple things:

1. Squats are king. You will not only strengthen your legs, but your entire core with these.

2. Lunges and Deads are great for lower body conditioning also.