• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

What's the best way to look for a job?

ihateschoolmt

Elite Member
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I graduated college last summer, and I fucked around for a few months but now I'm ready to start a career. What is the best way to go about doing this? So far I have been trying to find jobs on craigslist and careerbuilder, and I have gotten a few interviews but still no job. I've called a few staffing agencies and left my resume with them. I have some experience because I started a little side business when I graduated and have fixed and built quite a few computers. Is there anything else I should be doing? My degree is in computer information technology by the way.

dice.com specializes in the tech industry jobs.

Also might want to study up on cloud computing tech as well. Alot of moving to that and it's an in demand IT specialization.

And you might have to take a starting job just to get actual work experience on your resume.

Definately because for the higher paying jobs they are going to want some reference's for practical experience that isn't just you saying that you did this or that.

If you get some letters from some customer's praising your skills at XX that might help.

Just trying to set your expectations.

LinkedIn is another good site for looking into people who work in fields your interested or companies you are looking into. A really great tool for professional networking.

Last edited:
I hear ya, I am not looking to make 50,000$ right out of college. I just want to make 12$ an hour or more. 10$ an hour if it's a good opportunity. I use references from my business listed on my resume, maybe I should get a letter or two. Thanks for the help.