• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

weighted dips

ahiggs

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
ok...i know i am a bit of a noob, i have only been working out just over a year, but i was doing weighted dips the other day (70lbs for a set of 3). anyway the all knowing "personal trainer" came up to me and told me i should not do weighted dips i could hurt my lumbar? WTF???? how the hell am i going to hurt my lumbar doing weighted dips???

ok...i know i am a bit of a noob, i have only been working out just over a year, but i was doing weighted dips the other day (70lbs for a set of 3). anyway the all knowing "personal trainer" came up to me and told me i should not do weighted dips i could hurt my lumbar? WTF???? how the hell am i going to hurt my lumbar doing weighted dips???

And was this "personal trainer" fat? lol. I tend to ignore them :daydream:

I've had stress fractures in both my lumbar and I can tell you they weren't from weighted dips lol. Def don't stop doing them. They're one of the most important excercises in the gym.

Only things that bother my lumbar region are heavy squats and heavy deads. (Not all the time, just when form is compromised)

I've had stress fractures in both my lumbar and I can tell you they weren't from weighted dips lol. Def don't stop doing them. They're one of the most important excercises in the gym.

Only things that bother my lumbar region are heavy squats and heavy deads. (Not all the time, just when form is compromised)
I agree weighted dips are great. Most trainer suck and just get in my way. I pay a monthly payment just like the person there training.