• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Effective exercises for lats

king_eric

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi all! There is one gym where I live, which unfortunately, contains people who would rather talk about what they did the night before ect than train hard(sorry if Im dissing any of you guys, but it is really annoying:mad: ) They hog the machines and just yack yack yack away for ages and don't do a thing! Any ways, sorry for the rant, had to get that off my chest!:D Basically I train at home now with free weights which I am seeing the benifits from. However, I am having difficulty developing a goo set of lats! Any exercises with free weights which can help me develop them? Also, the same with my traps! As you can see, Im still a newbie!:rolleyes: Thanks for your help!

Pullups, even if you can only do a few, I think are far better than pulldowns.

Rows of all types

You have many options:

1) Pull-ups & Chin-ups - do a predetermined # of reps instead of sets...take as many sets as you need...as time goes by you will need fewer and fewer sets to complete the reps

2) Bent-Over Barbell Rows or Bent-Over Dumbell Rows - depending on what you have for free weights you can use two dumbells or a barbell

3) Single-Arm Dumbell Rows

4) Dumbell Pullovers

5) Deadlifts - either with dumbells or a barbell...again depending on your weights

This is a total of 5 exercises....at 3 sets per exercise....and train hard...you'll have lats before you know it.

PS - the deadlifts and pullovers are not primarily for the lats but are a part of a complete back training program...that's why I listed them here