• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

BCAA's or Protein Shake

Robert Parrish

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Trying to save some money; and, listening a bit to folk that say BCAA's and post-workout shakes are not really needed if one eats well. FWIW, I've been doing both for the last 5-6 years; BCAA's intra-workout, and protein/creatine/L-glut/dextrose shake post workout.

Going to cut out (at least) one to save some cash, and leaning towards cutting post workout shake, but still using intra-workout BCAA's. Any thoughts? FYI; I'm 59 years old, about 16% body fat (and the jerk who apparently didn't know how to properly lift and had full tears repaired on both shoulder rotator cuffs - though I blame the injuries on wear & tear).

Again, thanks for any thoughts.

Personally I would cut out both. Think of the real food you could buy with the money you would save.