• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

veggie help

nikegurl

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
i'm still so bad about eating my veggies (non starchy fibrous ones)

i really need to improve on this. jodi posted a GREAT list for me awhile back which i still have but i wanted to ask everyone...which veggies do you find easiest to store and prepare? (keep in mind...i'm a lazy cook)

any advice or hints? i know i need to eat them and i'm gonna improve....they just seem like such a huge pain. i'm looking for painless veggie strategies. ;)

Do what I do. Buy the fresh bagged spinach. Easiest to prepare and eat, and should be really cheap where you are (A dollar a bag for me, a bag gives me two meals' worth of veggies). I put them in a huge bowl and mix a sachet of Splenda with paprika, hemp seed oil (you can use some crushed sunflower seeds, walnuts or walnut oil for variety) and apple cider vinegar as dressing. I probably go through 2 or 3 bags a day. Rinse, throw in a bowl, pour on dressing, and enjoy. I've grown to love spinach, honestly. Occassionally I'll buy some radicchio or endivces and throw them in the spinach for some variety.

Honestly speaking the best salad greens are endives, radicchio, baby mesclun greens, alfalfa and baby spinach, but that stuff tends to be too rich for my blood.

Peace.

i never buy the fresh bagged spinach. i'll have to try that. thanks! will it last a few days in the fridge or does it get funky by the 2nd day?

They keep for up to 9 days, I've noticed. Keep them in the coolest compartment of your fridge, though.

Peace.

Frozen broccoli and brussel sprouts :grin:

Rinse, nuke, eat.. hey, you said painless not gourmet tasting :p