• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

How Much Time is Required Between Figure Contests

bjunnel

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi All-

This is my first post; I would really appreciate some insight on the situation below.

I have been targeting a figure competition for 2 Oct 2004 and a second for 13 Nov 2004, the 2 Oct show has recently been cancelled. I would like to peak for the 13 Nov show but participate in a show in October in preparation (this will by my first show).

Does anyone have any idea whether it would be better to opt for a prep competition that is 6 weeks versus 3 weeks before the 13th show? Pros and cons of each?

I have already been dieting 8 weeks in preparation for the 2 Oct show; I am concerned about holding my conditioning until 13 Nov show unless I adjust my diet now.

Thanks

Bjunnel

Time B/N Cometitions

My current condition is pretty good; I am on target to competet for the 2 Oct show. I need to decide today whether to compete on 9 Oct or wait until the 23rd. While considering the impact and ability to recover for the 13th. I'll attach a picture of current conditioning.

You would just have to adjust your diet/cardio some so you don't peak at the first one.

I've done shows 3 weeks apart, with the goal to peak at the second one. You should recover pretty good if you don't go overboard with foods right afterward. The ideal sitituation would be to have a cheat food you have been craving right after the first show, then get back to the program the next day.

Time B/N Competitions

Thank you; I was leaning toward the 3 week option since it would segue nicely into the 13th show.