• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Gain weight while lose fat?

Josh

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi all,

I am new to this forum. I would like to ask, is there any way to gain weight (muscle mass) while losing fat (or at least maintaining fat level) at the same time?

As background info, I am 33, height about 175 cm, weight about 150 lbs, fat level about 27.5% (calculated with caliper measured on 9 sites). I've been working out probably for 2 years. As a thin person, my goal has always been to gain weight, but not simply fat instead in form of muscle mass. Unfortunately, as you can see, even though I'm thin, my fat level is surprisingly high (assuming I calculate it correctly). That's why I am looking for a way to keep gaining mass while lowering the fat level at the same time.

Anybody can help? :help: Thanks. -- Josh

The answer is yes.
You can be anabolic and catabolic at the same time, just not at full throttle at both directions. Now I am not sure if that is the best way to approach it for you though, because it will go slow in both directions. I would recommend you to go on a healthy diet and start weight training and gaining mass. Cut out the junk food, sugars, replace with a high protein diet and healthy food. Start eating more often, but smaller portions per meal.Calculate your BMR(base metabolic rate), put yourself about 500+ calories over your daily calorie output and you will start gaining mass. It is way easier to loose weight at a later time if you have alot of muscles. I am not sure if you calculated your fat% correctly, it sounds very high for you. Either way, you can not stress the importance of a good diet enough, both for weight gain and weight loss, its about 60%, exercise 20%, sleep 20%