• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

I hit a plateau...need advice changing up routine

shiek49

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I've been working out for almost two years now. I've seen good gains and increased energy since I began working out. However, I feel like i've hit a plateau and stopped showing any visable gains. Below is my weekly workout. If some of you more experienced guys could offer some advice on changing up my routine, i would greatly appreciate it.

Monday - shoulders/forearms
3 reps/10 arnold press
3 reps/10 seated military press
3 reps/10 barbell upright row
3 reps/10 dumbell front raises
3 reps/10 barbell shrugs
3 reps/10 dumbell wrist curls
10 min. ab work

Wednesday - back/biceps
3 reps/10 wide grip lat pulldowns
3 reps/10 close grip lat pulldowns
3 reps/10 seated cable rows
3 reps/10 deadlifts
3 reps/10 one arm dumbell rows
3 reps/10 hammer curls (standing or seated)
3 reps/10 barbell curls

Friday - chest/triceps
3 reps/10 bench press
3 reps/10 incline bench press
3 reps/10 decline bench press
3 reps/10 dumbell flys
I usually end with as many push ups as I can do.
3 reps/10 skull crushers
3 reps/10 dips
3 reps/10 overhead dumbell extensions
10 min. ab work

** I really don't spend much time on my legs like I should. If I do, it's usually on thursday and i only hit a few exercises. **

I would say cut the amount of sets in half over all. Focus on a compound movement, for chest/tri day,back/bi day, and shoulder/misc. day.

Try 3-4 good working sets of flat bench, then do 1 or 2 sets of tri excercises, then maybe 2 sets of flies.

Back/bi, focus on rows, or deads for the day 3-5 sets, and another couple sets of back excersises, then 1-2 sets of bi's