• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Hello and some questions from an oldie

Protheus

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi there!

I posted this in the newbies section but I thought it might get more of a response here:

Hello there !

After 12 years or so off from weight training I am thinking of returning to it because, quite frankly, I do little exercise at the moment and would like to get into shape again.

I first started weight training when I was 22.

Without going into too many details of how or why, I ended up following a low volume/high intensity routine of the type reccommended by the likes of Arthur Jones (god rest his soul). Being a scientist myself his HIT philosophy appealed to me. His arguments made sense.

Over the next 18 months I trained 3 times a week on non-consecutive days - entire body workout - 20 exercises for 1 set each to momentary muscular failure (or very occasionally slightly beyond by the use of drop-sets or negatives) with the result that my body weight increased from 9.5 stone to around 12.5 stone. My strength increases far exceeded my expectations of my initially skinny frame (ectomorphic traits). Each of my workouts lasted around 50 mins. I ate a sensible, nutrient rich diet, emphasizing complex carbs and quality sources of protein.

I'm getting on a bit now (or I feel like it anyway at 41!) and although my body is still toned I have lost the majority of the mass and strength I once had. I do little exercise at the moment so I have to gradually work my way back into shape.