• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Best way to lift?

I think the longer you lift the more you find there is no "the only way to lift"

there are different types of lifting that suit differnt types of goals

Well HIT is slow and 5x5 is smooth and volume training can be fast - its all about mixing things up so your body doesnt adapt.

Out of the pool of options, I think negative accentuated is best for both (size and strength). Staying in the gym too long or going to often will totally fuck the results, though.

I'm no expert but from what I've seen in boxing gyms they tend to train weights in an 'explosive' way - quite fast reps and not desperate about form. It seems to be more about building power than size with those guys I've seen. I'm sure a boxing strength conditioner at any local gym will be able to show you.

I'm no expert but from what I've seen in boxing gyms they tend to train weights in an 'explosive' way - quite fast reps and not desperate about form. It seems to be more about building power than size with those guys I've seen. I'm sure a boxing strength conditioner at any local gym will be able to show you.

Seriously, will someone tell me how on earth slow movements do not "BUILD POWER"??? Do you know what power is?

well what in ur opnion u dont have to use teh options is the best for a fighter?

I think full range of motion exercises that increase flexibility as well as increase the power output of the muscles is the best route to go, aside from conditioning and specific boxing moves (hooks, jabs, rotation of the hips, foot movement). Studying current fighters in your style, fighter strategies, and general fundamentals would give you an advantage because a lot of the time that stuff is neglected.