• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 🔥Check Out Muscle Gelz HEAL® - A Topical Peptide Repair Formula with BPC-157 & TB-500! 🏥

Getting back on track...

GOtriSports

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
I am really very disappointed in myself right now. I have been on a very serious diet and work-out plan since around December 12th 2007. I have lost around 80 pounds and am very happy about that. Over that entire time I almost never cheated (literally may have cheated two or three times on my diet) and never missed more than 2 days at the gym.

Now, I felt a little sick this weekend and I finally let up... I missed 4 days in a row from the gym now and I ate probably 3500-4000 calories for two days in a row when I have been eating between 1900-2300 everyday for about 8 months. So I stepped on the scale, and yep, you guessed it... in these past few days I have gained SEVEN yes 7 pounds back already. I could not believe it (although I should have expected it).

Right after i got off the scaled I forced myself to go for a run and tomorrow I will be back in the gym and opening back up my food log after 2 days with out it. I think part of my problem is that for about 2 weeks my diet had been the EXACT same thing everyday. Basically my diet contained Oatmeal, Bananas, Blueberrys, Strawberrys, cottage cheese and Whey protein shakes. I am just so tired of it. Does anyone have any good ideas of things I can add that might spice it up and make my diet not so boring?

It is probably a good thing that you went on a little splurge, most the weight gain will probably be water weight.

I think you might get a surprise in a few days from this little refeed. Just get back on track.

Basically my diet contained Oatmeal, Bananas, Blueberrys, Strawberrys, cottage cheese and Whey protein shakes. I am just so tired of it.

That's a lot of fruit, IMO.