• 🛑Hello, this board in now turned off and no new posting.
    Please REGISTER at Anabolic Steroid Forums, and become a member of our NEW community! 💪
  • 💪Muscle Gelz® 30% Off Easter Sale👉www.musclegelz.com Coupon code: EASTER30🐰

Shoulder Pain

CitizenKane

Registered
Reaction score
IML Gear Cream!
Hi there, I'm a first time poster and so I apologise first of all for the long post, and secondly if this happens to be in the wrong forum or if a topic like this exists already. But here goes:

I'm new to weightlifting generally, I've only been properly lifting for just over 2 months. But the other day after a session in the gym both my shoulders got really sore, not muscle pain but it felt more like something to do with the joints. Also there was a sort of dull clicking sound when I extend my arms in movements such as Benching and Shoulder Press.

The pain has persisted and now 2 days later the pain remains. The dull clicking sound occurs when I rotate or stretch my shoulders.

Like I said before I am virtually a n00b when it comes to lifting but I'm pretty sure its not normal to have this kind of shoulder pain after only 2 months, especially considering I haven't been lifting particularly heavy at all. I also think its strange that the pain appeared so suddenly, I had no pain in my shoulders whatsoever at any time before and it just appeared in one day.

My Routine​

So I'm just gona post my routine and see if anyone here can tell me what this pain could be from and/or what I should do about it (I do my entire routine in one day, taking every second day off):

Chest:
Bench Press: 4x8 @ 90lbs (+Bar)
Dumbbell Flyes: 4x8 @ 45lbs each
Incline Bench: 4x8 @ 55lbs (+Bar)

Arms:
Preacher Curls: 4x8 @ 70lbs
Standing Alternate Dumbbell Curls: 3x10 @ 35lbs each
Tricep Extensions (Machine): 3x8 @ 70lbs

Shoulders:
Dumbbell Shoulder Press: 4x8 @ 35lbs each

Back:

Dumbbell Bent Over Rows: 3x8 @ 60lbs